tasticsitespeed.blogg.se

Shortcuts for chrome on mac
Shortcuts for chrome on mac












shortcuts for chrome on mac shortcuts for chrome on mac

Switch to the previous tab in Chrome: To shift to the previous tab, you can press Ctrl + Shift + Tab keyboard shortcut. Now, go straight to Chrome and refresh the page by clicking F5. This switch tab shortcut for Chrome works on Windows, Mac, Linux and Chromebook. Press F5 when in the Keyboard shortcut area. Type ‘Refresh This Page’ for the menu title. window with bunch of shortcuts / icons, locate Google Chrome icon > right. Select the Keyboard Shortcuts button at the top Bartender allows you to control more of the icons at the top of your Mac. when Google Chrome wont open after successfully installing on your Mac. Open System Preferences (I usually use Spotlight) However, when I press F11 on my Mac, The volume just increases. A slightly modified version could be worked out to do this in Safari (if you really want that, just leave a comment and I’ll figure out and post the exact steps).įollow the steps below and you’ll be F5’ing it up just like me. I primarily use Google Chrome, so that is what these instructions are for. They say, “Its the little things in life”, and this is one of those little things that makes me smile when I use it.

#SHORTCUTS FOR CHROME ON MAC HOW TO#

I was complaining to Dan about this and he quite easily walked me through how to make this happen. I know that ‘command – R’ is the Mac equivalent to F5 for a browser refresh, but I’m just so used to F5 (and I like just hitting one key), so I really wanted to have F5 work as the reload button. For the first month of owning my Mac, I hit F5, nothing happened, and then I begrudgingly grabbed the mouse and clicked the refresh button. Go to chrome://apps and find your new shortcut Right-click on icon. I do my fair share of web projects, so I’m constantly refreshing pages. Freeware Windows/macOS/Linux 111 votes Mozilla Firefox 86.0 Nightly 1 Experience. One of the most annoying things to me about switching over to OSX was that F5 no longer did a full refresh.














Shortcuts for chrome on mac